Portal HomeClient AreaAnnouncementsKnowledgebaseSupport TicketsDownloads

Knowledgebase
You are here: Portal Home > Knowledgebase > FTP > Deleting an FTP account

Deleting an FTP account

Deleting an FTP account is as simple as creating as creating the account. Deleting the account does not delete the folder or its contents, but it does prevent anyone from accessing that folder through FTP.

To delete an FTP account:

1.) Click on the Ftp Manager button on the cPanel home page.

2.) Click on the FTP Accounts link.

3.) Click on the Delete button.



Was this answer helpful?

Add to Favourites
Print this Article

Powered by WHMCompleteSolution

Ninjamouse.com - Knowledgebase - Deleting an FTP account
Language: